ALA Opening Session Speaker announced

So I am maybe two days behind the ball on this one, but I thought I’d share it anyway.  On Tuesday, ALA announced that Christie Hefner, daughter of Playboy leader Hugh Hefner, would be the featured speaker for the Opening Session.  I have to say that I am somewhat intrigued by this choice.  She certainly is a supporter of the First Amendment; she’s created an award named after her father – The Hugh M. Hefner First Amendment Award.   In addition, she’s been involved with the fight against AIDS.  I’m looking forward to hearing her speak and I know that I’ll learn something.

Leave a Reply

